Grand Opening

4 April, 2013

Grand OpeningShaping a Sustainable Future: A Partnership of Academia, Industry & Society
Sunday, 21 April 2013


16.00 Doors open for coffee & tea
17.00 Programme commences
17.00 Welcome by Eva Brouwer, host for the evening

Part 1: Academia
17.08 Introduction of Richard Darton, president of the European Federation of Chemical
Engineering & Guilherme Ferreira, president of the European Society of Biochemical
Engineering Sciences by Eva Brouwer

Shaping a Sustainable Future, by Richard Darton and Guilherme Ferreira.

17.20 Q&A
17.24 Presentation of the Dieter Behrens Medal to Prof. Sebastiao Feyo de Azevedo

Part 2: Industry
17.30 4 two-minute-pitches of young employees: my dream for my company in 2050
17.40 Round table with Cees ’t Hart (CEO, FrieslandCampina), Atzo Nicolaï (Director, DSM The
Netherlands), Sjaak Remmerswaal (CEO, Bronswerk Heat Transfer), Gerald Schotman (CTO,
Shell) & Chris Buijink (Secretary-General of the Ministry of Economic Affairs) on sustainability,
innovation, the industry’s commitment and a sustainable future (topics of the Sustainability
18.00 Launch of the Sustainability Manifesto by Tjeerd Jongsma, director of the Institute of
Sustainable Process Technology (ISPT)
18.05 Intermezzo

Part 3: Society
18.10 HRH Princess Laurentien, founder of the Missing Chapter Foundation, on sustainability for
future generations
18.30 Official opening of ECCE9 | ECAB2, with the scientific & organising committees
18.35 Wrap-up by Eva Brouwer
18.40 Drinks & soup buffet, with special VIP area

More news